

Headquarters Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War Department of Michigan

Department Order # 14 Corrected Series 2019-2020 Robert R Payne, Commanding January 21, 2020



- 1. In accordance to Department By-Laws, Article IX, Section 12, The Nominating Committee shall consist of five brothers who are NOT currently elected to an office of the Department. The committee's purpose shall be to prepare a slate of officers, listing one or more Brothers for each elected office of the Department, for the presentation at the Annual Michigan Department Encampment. Nominations from the floor will continue to be accepted at the Annual Michigan Department Encampment.
- 2. The following brothers have been appointed to the Nominations Committee:
 - 1. Richard Danes, Sr, PCC, Chair
 - 2. Edgar Dowd, PCC
 - 3. L.Dean Lamphere, Jr, PDC
 - 4. David Smith, PDC
 - 5. David Kimble, PCC
- 3. Any Brother wishing to run for a Department Office shall submit their name and qualifications to the Nomination Committee via email to Brother Danes using the following email: redanes@suvcwmi.org or via USPS to: 2612 Burns St., Dearborn, MI 48124-3204
- 4. The deadline to submit a letter of intent shall be Monday, 6 April 2020.

In Fraternity, Charity, and Loyalty,

Robert R Payne

Department Commander

Department of Michigan

Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War

/s/

Richard Denney
Department Secretary
Department of Michigan
Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War